#8sunday Annie’s Song, Olwen Anstelholm

Every Sunday Weekend Writing Warriors invites writers (of all shapes and sizes) to submit 8 sentences of a work or work in progress. It is a great way to put yourself out there and to connect with a vibrant and supportive community of other writers. This is my submission.

This is a specially edited snippet from Annie’s Song

#8sunday Mar 15, 2015 Annie’s Song, Olwen Anstelholm

“It’s either this or a retraining, Olwen. You have no idea the strings I had to pull to get you onto this project.”

Olwen’s eyes blazed back at his Sponsor. “Offworld! You know that my career will be over the moment I step onto that shuttle. All I asked was a few questions.”

“Yes, dear boy,we are all painfully aware of the questions you asked,” Wincott sighed.

If you enjoyed reading this, please, let me know. Your comments or impressions are very welcome. Alternatively, click on the ‘like’ button below.

If you would like to read more of this scene, click here.


To see what the other Weekend Writing Warriors have submitted, click on the link below.

wewriwa banner

15 thoughts on “#8sunday Annie’s Song, Olwen Anstelholm

  1. Well, this was mysterious, so naturally I clicked on to read the extended version! The bit of extra world building and textural detail really makes it come to life, and I’d like to know how this character’s predicament ties in with the hypersleep-waking dragon-girl bit from your earlier WEWRIWA post.

    Great eight! Would like to read more, so let me know if you need a beta reader. Cheers, D.R.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m impressed by how much information you’ve squeezed into so few words–while your writing stayed fluid.

    Is this published? I’m intrigued. I really want to read more. I’d buy the book if it’s available. If not, I see you have excerpts on this site. I’ll be reading them.

    Good 8, Kim! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

