Monster

Carid knew she was in trouble when she could see the whites of the Monster’s eyes. That was long before it opened its deceptively helpless, nearly toothless maw and let out a ghastly roar. Its fetid smell nearly undid her as it lurched towards her on its short fat legs, threatening to engulf her in its rolls of dimpled fat.

She reminded herself that she was a seasoned warrior and had faced down trolls and dragons with nothing more than her sword. She braced herself, feet firmly planted, in preparation for the deadly onslaught.

“Auntie…  Auntie Carid… Pick Jaerga up!”

3 thoughts on “Monster

  1. Heya! I know this is sort of off-topic however I needed to ask. Does managing a well-established website like yours require a lot of work? I am completely new to blogging however I do write in my diary daily. I’d like to start a blog so I will be able to share my experience and thoughts online. Please let me know if you have any kind of suggestions or tips for new aspiring bloggers. Thankyou!

    Like

    1. Ah, such an irresistible request! Thank you for the huge compliment. A daily writing habit is an excellent start. I post weekly, and joined a ‘blog-hopping’ group of writers. The secret is to interact with as many other bloggers as possible, honestly and supportively. When you get comments and likes respond as quickly as possible. And then, of course write. It does take time, but I really enjoy it, so it is not burdensome. I spend at least 4-5 hours a week visiting my fellows blogs, and as little as 2 hours loading (pre-written) material. Hope that encourages you?

      Like

Leave a Reply

